2020 Film Awards Season – Schedule

This was something I meant to post a lot earlier so we can all see when different awards nominations are going to be announced as well as the actual ceremonies taking place!

JANUARY

Thursday, Jan. 2: Oscar nominations voting opens
Friday, Jan. 3: American Society of Cinematographers Awards nominations announced
Saturday, Jan. 4: National Society of Film Critics winners announced
Sunday, Jan. 5: Golden Globes ceremony
Monday, Jan. 6: Writers Guild of America Awards nominations announced
Tuesday, Jan 7: British Academy of Film & Television Arts Awards nominations announced
Tuesday, Jan. 7: Oscar nominations voting closes
Tuesday, Jan. 7: Producers Guild of America Awards nominations announced
Tuesday, Jan. 7: Directors Guild of America Award nominations announced
Tuesday, Jan. 7: New York Film Critics Circle Awards Gala

Sunday, Jan. 12: Critics Choice Awards ceremony
Monday, Jan. 13: Oscar nominations announced
Friday, Jan. 17: American Cinema Editors Eddie Awards ceremony
Saturday, Jan. 18: Producers Guild of America Awards ceremony
Sunday, Jan. 19: Screen Actors Guild Awards ceremony
Saturday, Jan. 25: Directors Guild of America Awards ceremony
Saturday, Jan. 25: American Society of Cinematographers Awards ceremony
Sunday, Jan. 26: Grammy Awards ceremony
Monday, Jan. 27: Oscar nominees luncheon
Tuesday, Jan. 28: Costume Designers Guild Awards ceremony
Thursday, Jan. 30: Final Oscar voting opens

FEBRUARY

Saturday, Feb. 1: Art Directors Guild Awards ceremony
Saturday, Feb. 1: Writers Guild of America Awards ceremony
Sunday, Feb. 2: British Academy of Film & Television Arts Awards ceremony
Tuesday, Feb. 4: Final Oscar voting closes
Saturday, Feb. 8: Film Independent Spirit Awards ceremony
Sunday, Feb. 9: Oscars ceremony

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.